Who Killed Print, Part 2


For those wondering where I got the “evidence” against cats, I looked no further than the bookshelf in my kids’ playroom.

IMG

This book was published in 1986, which may explain some of the “fashionable” feline attire, and other details like phones with cords on them.

It got me to thinking, what would a sequel to this book look like? So here’s my take on..

How An E-Book is Made

I’m the design and production cat. I’m creating the template in InDesign and exporting the stories to InCopy.

ebook-cat-crop

I’m the author. I’m writing the content directly in InCopy. I can see the fit and layout.

ebook-cat-crop

I’m adding graphics, hyperlinks, and other interactive elements, plus running spellcheck and other QA.

ebook-cat-crop

I’m tracking changes.

ebook-cat-crop

I’m proofing.

ebook-cat-crop

I’m outputting to PDF.

ebook-cat-crop

I’m creating the book’s website.

ebook-cat-crop

I’m publicizing the book on Twitter and Facebook.

ebook-cat-crop

I’m desperate for Google Juice.

ebook-cat-crop

I got listed on Amazon!

ebook-cat-crop

Oprah likes my book!

ebook-cat-crop

Now maybe I can replace this computer from 1986.

ebook-cat-crop

LOL! I’m so glad print is dead.

ebook-cat-final

2 Responses

  1. […] Posts CS5 Revealed!Who Killed Print?Who Killed Print, Part 2CS5 Revealed, For RealInDesign on VacationAbout UsPublicious Links: The Squirrel Bombing EditionIs […]

  2. […] Revealed, For RealPublicious Links: The Squirrel Bombing EditionWho Killed Print?Color Wheel T-ShirtWho Killed Print, Part 2Try to Tri-fold CorrectlyXML Authoring Tools, part 1MathType + iWork = ?About […]

Leave a Reply

