Google Juice Tastes Publicious!


It cracks me up that if I Google “CS5” Publicious is in the top spot.

Picture 2

So far, about 27,000 people have clicked that link too. That is some good Google Juice for this humble little blog. Hopefully not too many of them left disappointed or disgusted after they saw it was a gag. Maybe I should add a disclaimer.

And then there are tools like the scrapers who re-posted “CS5 Revealed!” after carefully removing the references to Publicious from it. Thanks guys. A link would’ve been nice.

Picture 3

Sigh. C’est la vie.

Hmmm, maybe I should do a “CS6 Revealed!” post…

2 Responses

  1. Syl Arena from the popular photography blog PixSylated ran into a similar situation where another blog was stealing his work and taking credit. Here is the link to his post and solution. http://pixsylated.com/2009/01/photographermentorscom-steals-blog-content-from-leading-bloggers/

    I have my own blog and would do anything within my rights to protect my work. Good luck.

  2. Thanks! I’ll definitely check it out.

Leave a Reply

