One Tweet Over the Line


Or maybe two.

I resisted Twitter for a while because I suspected it would amount to enforced ADD and suck up large chunks of my time like a cosmic wet/dry vac. Eventually, I tried it and…I was right. Still, I love Twitter. It has enormous value (and potential for more), and it seems to be where the action is. So I have imposed a modicum of self-discipline and made a Twitter schedule for myself, and only check it a couple times a day. I suppose this defeats some of the purpose, but it suits me. If you are either the Master of Multitasking, or have the ability to tune out a constant data stream, you might find value in TwiterFox, which runs Tweets in a side panel of your Firefox window.

My problem is, I am interested in every tip and trick out there. How to paint photo-realistic onion rings? Cool. Ink jets that print on banana peels? Gotta see those. A set of “salad bar sneeze” brushes for Photoshop? Never know when I might need those.

Of course there are much more practical tips and tutorials, free for the following on Twitter.

My favorite new “follows” this week:

Layers Magazine (How-to make everything with Adobe tools)

NAPP News (National Association of Photoshop Pros).

Kodak Digital Print (Kodak’s Graphic Communication Group)

All are very active and offer lots of quality links.

Leave a Reply

