Cross-Promotional Log Rolling, vol. 1


Admittedly, there’s been a dearth of tasty content here of late. Sorry to be so dearthy. It’s not like I’ve been lazy. I put in mongo hours prepping for the InDesign Master Class, and put up a few posts at InDesignSecrets. I did a deep dive to the depths of InDesign’s Check Spelling Thing, which I’ve never liked. Found out today that it works better on Windows. Grrrr. Did some more InDewhining on the Gradient panel lameness. Chimed in on a really weird “feature” that can silently upsample 72 ppi images into crummy-looking high-res, when they interact with transparency. And so on. I’m still reading Click; hope some of you are too. It’s good. Lastly, I’m working on a big project that I’ll bust out with a couple weeks before Christmas. Save a little $; it’s going to be a wonderful virtual stocking stuffer for the geeks on your list. Hmm, maybe I can get Cinnamon to make me a purple InDesign man-purse. “It’s European!” On second though, nah.

Oh, and by the way, Cats With Lightsabers is threatening to win my first poll in a landslide. I can almost smell the singed fur. Help me Obi-Wan Catnippi, you’re my only hope.

Leave a Reply

