Meta-licious


Just a couple notes about stuff here and elsewhere.

I didn’t mean for this to become a total InDesign blog. I really didn’t. Otherwise I would’ve bought indelicious.com. I considered myself a Photoshop/Illustrator guy years before InDesign existed, and sometimes it’s just more fun to talk about those apps. But I’ve got InDesign on the brain, and it’s all good since ID pays the bills more than any other app. I just wish I had the time to explore other stuff more often. Hopefully in the spring…???? Anyway, strap yourselves into a purple chair, because for the foreseeable future, it’s probably going to be all-InDesign, all the time, with my re-certification and the conference coming up this fall.

Speaking of the InDesign Conference, I haven’t yet mentioned here what I’ll be doing there. I’m slated to do two sessions: one on Nov 12th on long document features, and another on the 13th on INX (InDesign Interchange Format), where I’ll be sharing the stage with Adobe Evangelist Tim Cole. Though I’ve yet to meet Tim, I’ve been in the audience for several of his talks at past InDesign conferences and I think being up there with him will be a lot of fun. Here’s his blog, InDesign BackChannel, and the show he does on Adobe TV with Rufus Deuchler, Caffe Fibonacci.

Last but certainly not least, I have an article on Type Tricks in the current issue of InDesign Magazine. Given the quality of what appears in the pages of that magazine, I’m pretty darn excited to be in there.

OK, now back to our regularly scheduled content.

Leave a Reply

