Silly Rabbit, Blogging’s For Kids


Just a quick note in case any of you out there were confused by the fact that my name was appearing on another WordPress blog, called Mr. Sports. I am the administrator, but the posts are actually authored by my son, who has caught the blogging bug in a big way from his old man. What he sometimes lacks in terms of content, he more than makes up for with enthusiasm and exclamation points. Funny thing is, he gets more hits than me. This is the source of great, animated debate at the dinner table. Note to self: use more exclamation points!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 Responses

  1. Sorry Mike, as much as I have to reign myself in from using them we should leave the extra exclamation points to the kids!!!
    Love to see your passing valuable knowledge on.

  2. Thanks Trisha. No worries, I promise to stick to grown-up punctuation style. The boy makes no bones about his desire to dominate his old man when it comes to blogging.
    Me: “Why’d you pick sports?”
    He: “It’s popular, and there’s games every night, so I never have to think what to write.”
    Me: “Huh…good point. Eat your peas.”

  3. Eat your peas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. I think Ethan has a bright future in blogging. Now if only some of his magic could rub off onto me………..

Leave a Reply

