The Next Voice You Hear…


People love Cinnamon… Anytime anyone says, ‘Oh This is so good. What’s in it?’ The answer invariably comes back, Cinnamon.”
-Jerry Seinfeld, The Dinner Party

I love writing for this blog. And I love the fact that wherever you are at this moment, you’re taking time out of your day to read whatever nonsense came out of my keyboard. So thank you, dear reader. But in writing Publicious over the last few weeks, three thoughts came into my head and made themselves at home in there.

  1. There is a staggering amount of ground to cover, and the universe of publishing tech is ever-expanding.
  2. I need sleep.
    Actually, the first time I typed that line, it came out, “I need sleem.” I don’t know what sleem is, but I think it proves my point. For the last few weeks, I have been writing after putting the kids to bed, sometimes to the “wee, small hours of the morning”, as Sinatra would say. Only Frank had a scotch in front of him, I have two kittens sleeping on my lap.
  3. I have a lot of friends who are smart and experienced in areas of publishing tech, and have the same interest in sharing as I do.

One of those people is named Cinnamon Cooper. Besides having the coolest name, Cinnamon is an excellent writer, a crafter of beautiful things, and a publishing tech geek. Add to that, the fact she has been blogging for the entire 21st century thus far, and I just had to ask her to join me here as a regular contributor. Happily, she said yes, and the next Publicious post will be from her, on the topic of InDesign templating.

You can learn all about Cinnamon at her blog, Poise.

And now I can get some sleem.

Leave a Reply

