Photoshop Rastafarian


A little news bite for you. During my lunchtime RSS and e-mail grazing, I came across two interesting bits:

1. Mark Logic is hosting a “Webinar” (I hate that Frankenword) on April 8 at 11AM Eastern called “Achieving Agile Publishing — How XML is Changing the Face of Dynamic Content Delivery.”

The basic pitch:

“Attend this event and learn how you can leverage an XML architecture to build out a publishing model that is agile enough for today’s changing market.”

I’ll be checking it out since I came away from the XML Conference last December with a feeling (not actually knowledge, mind you) that the Mark Logic people really “got it” regarding XML workflows, content, and publishers moreso than anyone else.

If you are an XML geek, pubtech geek, or especially if you’re both, here’s the registration form.

Afterwards, let’s all grab a Webrewski and Webscuss the Webifcations of this Webciting Webology.

2. Adobe introduces a new member of the Photoshop family, Photoshop Express. It looks like a flash-based rich internet app version of Photoshop, and it comes with 2 GB of online storage and a hook to Facebook. Looks like I’ll be getting a Facebook account tonight. Hmmm, Flash, Photoshop, RIA, Web 2.0…Everything I’m interested in seems to be merging into one massive thing. Or as I recall Bob Marley once said on a mixtape of mine, “Instead of I and I and I and I, there’s just one I. RAS-ta-far-I.” Man, I miss Bob.

I’ll post the next installment of our XML cookbook project tonight.

And now, back to lunch.

Leave a Reply

